Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nick Shelly

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nick Shelly

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeremiah “Josh” A.

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful."

Carson Priest

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really appreciate working with this team."

Lauren Rivera

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great to work with and always takes good care of his clients! Highly recommend!"

Taylor Marlow

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Temperature just right. Clean. Lighting nice. Office worker Tiffany nice, upfront, forward."

Matthew Powell (Andy)

April 27, 2022

4  out of  5
"So far so good. Thanks Andrew and Mr. Shelley."

Kendall Beard

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the best offices and staff I have experienced in many years of having State Farm in various states. Jesse, that agent I personally worked with, was amazing, very helpful, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this location."

Lisa Thomas

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick Shelly State Farm Insurance took very good care of me, I was treated like family. Tiffany went above and beyond to make sure that I got the best deal and coverage that suited my needs!"

Tracey O'Connell

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick is an amazing agent and very helpful! Highly recommend him if you have any insurance needs. Great communication between agency and client"

Jennifer Paschall

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Nick Shelly and your team for all you help! Big thanks to Jesse O’Connell for going above and beyond to help us figure out what worked best for our family."

Christie Sutton

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly place and very helpful i have been with them for years"

Jackie Elliott

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Jesse is always on top of anything I ask of her. Wonderful people and great rates"

Gray Elliott

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"The people there were very kind and understanding. Especially Jesse. She was great to be around and got me great deals on the life insurance and car insurance policies for me. Definitely go see her if you are interested."

Randall Bowers

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jesse to get a life insurance policy and couldnt have been happier. I gave her the amount I was thinking and she got me pricing for different options that was within my budget. It was a very easy process from start to finish."

Charles Earp

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jesse is fantastic and always available to help or answer questions. Recently I had a flat and thought what on earth could I do. A quick call to Jesse and help was on the way. These guys are better than just a good neighbor, they are great friends. Thank you for always being their for my family and myself."

Zoe Elliott

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jesse is a really great agent always helps when i need it !!!"

Courtney Lance

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jesse was such an amazing help, I now save money and have a policy that reflects my needs. A true gem of the office."

David Smith

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jesse O'Connell is a fantastic agent. Thorough, honest, and extremely helpful whenever I need something"

JUDY GUSCHUK

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best Auto and Renters insurance company in the world! I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with them whether it was replacing laptop or totalled vehicle, they made the experience easy from beginning to end!!!"

Melanie Goss

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Nick Shelly State Farm has been taking care of my insurance needs for a few years. Great Andy friendly office, fantastic rates with the beloved old-school personal customer service. Jesse has been handling my insurance since day one, she is amazing! She always takes the time to review all of my coverage options, answer my questions, and assure I have everything taken care of to best meet my various insurance needs, and stay within my budget as well. All while patiently, yet diligently and thoroughly, working with me around my crazy schedule. Jesse also contacts me when my policies are up for renewal to reassess my current coverage and make sure everything is still meeting my needs. They literally save me hundreds of dollars a month compared to my previous insurance company, for which I am extremely grateful. I appreciate everything their office does to personally take care of my needs. Well worth your time to check out the services offered by Nick Shelly State Farm, get a comparison quote to your current carrier’s rates and potentially save money on your premiums. Not to mention, the awesome ‘50’s (‘53?) GMC Fire truck in the parking lot is super sweet as well! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Nick Shelly State Farm!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5-star all the way around! 💯➕"

Alexis Mynio

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with my previous insurance since I started driving so I was nervous to switch. Sam was a great help when exploring State Farm as an option and was knowledgeable when answering all the questions I had. I made the switch and Sam made the process painless! I'm saving money and still get great customer service."

Megan Brasington

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick is a great guy and takes care of his customers. Excellent customer service. He is always ready to help, very quick and responsive."

Piero Giancarlo Rojas

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Nick Shelly Team has been great! Jesse has been extremely responsive and helpful through all the needed transactions. I highly recommend this agency for insurance needs."

Beth McAneney

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick has been very helpful with our insurance needs as we move to another city in SC."

Jewels Perez

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"So I just switched insurances and Jesse was amazing. She made the process painless and was super patient with me. She understood our needs and didn’t make us feel pressured. Not to mention she’s friendly and really down to earth. If you are looking to switch insurances please call Jesse."

Phillip

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Top service by Jesse right before Chirstmas. Im glad that I was able to keep my insurance needs in that office. I gotta let Nick know he gotta get her some more money . Thanks again Jesse .Merry Chirstmas!! to u and the team ."